GPS November 19: What is the Eurasian Union?

Everyone has heard of the European Union, but what is this new Eurasian Union? Created by Russia’s President Putin, the Eurasian Union becomes officially active in January 2015, and currently has three members: Belarus, Kazakhstan, and Russia. But countries like Armenia and Ukraine are being courted as Putin attempts to set up what is alternatively being called a new Soviet bloc or a counterpart to the EU.